Research Group of Thomas Loerting

Current Team

Stefan Arzbacher

Ph.D. student 2013–2020, Post-Doc at the FH Vorarlberg since 2020.
Graduate degree: Mag. rer. nat. (Universität Innsbruck), Dr. rer. nat. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Tomography based numerical simulation of sedimented clathrate hydrates.
E-Mail: mailto stefan.arzbacher@fhv.at

Stefan Arzbacher

Johannes Bachler

B.Sc. student 2015–2016, M.Sc. student 2017–2019, Ph.D student since 2019.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Hyperquenching of aqueous solutions and polyamorphism.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58029
E-Mail: mailto J.Bachler@student.uibk.ac.at

Johannes Bachler

Pit Bartl

M.Sc. student since 2020.
Graduate degree: B.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Water at extreme conditions.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58189
E-Mail: mailto pit.bartl@student.uibk.ac.at

Pit Bartl

Rachel Feeney

M.Sc. student since 2021.
Exchange student from the university of Edinburgh.
Main research topic: Alcohols trapped in micropores of amorphous solid water react upon irradiation with Lyman-alpha VUV-photons at cryo-conditions.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58189
E-Mail: mailto s1735893@sms.ed.ac.uk

Rachel Feeney

Lilli-Ruth Fidler

B.Sc. student in 2019, M.Sc. student since 2021.
Graduate degree: B.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: High pressure phases of NH4F/H2O clathrates with alcohol guest molecules.
E-Mail: mailto lilli-ruth.fidler@student.uibk.ac.at

Lilli-Ruth Fidler

Tobias Gasser

Ph.D. student since 2016.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. and Mag. rer. nat. (both Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Phase transition of aqueous solutions under extreme conditions.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58024
E-Mail: mailto tobias.gasser@uibk.ac.at

Tobias Gasser

Astrid Hauptmann

Ph.D. student 2015–2019, Post-Doc since 2019.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Management Center Innsbruck), Dr. rer. nat. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Characterisation of freezing and thawing processes in protein solutions for the enhancement of product quality.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58024
E-Mail: mailto astrid.hauptmann@novartis.com

Astrid Hauptmann

Bernhard Juen

M.Sc. student since 2021.
Graduate degree: B.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Characterisation of freezing and thawing processes.
E-Mail: mailto Bernhard.Juen@student.uibk.ac.at

Bernhard Juen

Tobias Lanzanasto

M.Sc. student since 2019.
Graduate degree: B.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Icepacks - Optimization of cooling concepts for food shipping.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58026
E-Mail: mailto tobias.lanzanasto@uibk.ac.at

Tobias Lanzanasto
Lt. Pete „Maverick“ Mitchell
Lt. Pete „Maverick“ Mitchell

Sabine Steidl

M.Ed. student since 2021.
Graduate degree: B.Ed. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Experimental perspective on kinetics in research and school on the basis of two examples: (i) The decay of sI/sII-NH4F/H2O clathrates with alcohol guest molecules and (ii) the preparation of biodiesel.
E-Mail: mailto sabine.steidl@uibk.ac.at

Sabine Steidl

Alexander Thöny

M.Sc. student 2015–2017, Ph.D. student since 2017.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Infrared and Raman spectroscopic examination regarding proton order/disorder transition in ice modifications.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58017
E-Mail: mailto alexander.thoeny@student.uibk.ac.at

Alexander Thöny

Christina Tonauer

M.Sc. student 2016-2018, Ph.D. student since 2018.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Reactivity in crystalline and amorphous high-pressure ices.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58029
E-Mail: mailto christina.tonauer@uibk.ac.at

Christina Tonauer

This page was last updated on October 4, 2021. internal link Imprint

to top of page